1/13/14: Sunrise poetry

Rising awareness

Often I wake before the sun
Starting my day even before it has even begun
Running around left, rushing around right
Getting up early is always a fight
I know once I’m there I won’t care any more
But somehow I struggle reaching the door

The sun my friend, it rises slow
Taking its time with no where to go
Rarely do I stop and reflect
Upon all the colors it does reflect
And if I did, I think I would find
A certain peace envelop my mind

Slow as it goes it has something to say
About life and it’s journey throughout every day
Beauty is there if you take time to look
Simplicity and joy behind every crook
So here I am watching it rise
Inspired to try and and let go of ties
And lead a new life where awareness rules all
Me and this beautiful bright orange ball

